Karuna Yoga

obstacle in each chakra

  Mooladhara chakra (Root chakra) Lock in Brahma granthi Swadhisthana chakra (Sacral chakra) Karmic block, Desire for food and sex Manipura (Solar plexus chakra) Habits, mindsets, and traumatic experiences in life Anahata (Heart chakra) Lock in Vishnu granthi Vishuddhi (Throat chakra) Self-destructive behavior and challenges around communication Ajna (Third eye chakra) Lock in Rudra granthi […]

Visuddhi chakra

Visuddhi Chakra is violet in color, round, and has 16 petals. Vishudhi is the purification center and is known as the fountain of youth. Nectar of life falls from Bindu into this chakra, generating health, vitality, and longevity. Vishuddhi is associated with vijnanamaya kosha, when vishuddhi is purified, the sense of hearing becomes very sharp […]

Chakras with number of petals

Chakras with a number of petals Mooladhara chakra (Root chakra) Four Swadhisthana chakra (Sacral chakra) Six Manipura (Solar plexus chakra) Ten Anahata (Heart chakra) Twelve Vishuddhi (Throat chakra) Sixteen Ajna (Third eye chakra) Two Bindu Sahasrara (Crown chakra) 1000  

Relationships between chakras and endocrine glands.

Relationships between chakras and endocrine glands. Chakras interact with the physical body through two major vehicles, the endocrine system, and the nervous system. Each of the seven chakras is associated with one of the seven endocrine glands. Each of the  Chakra s  or has control or  is responsible for  particular areas  of your  body.  The […]

Concentration on nada erase ‘bad karma’

Concentration on nada burns ‘bad karma’ Concentration on nada burns ‘bad karma’ – Bad karma’(sin) is destroyed by constant concentration on nada. The finite mind and prana dissolve into the spotless niranjana. Sada nadanusandhanat  kshiyante papasamchayah/ Niranjane viliyete niśchitam chittamarutau// Sin is eliminated by constant concentration on nada or sound. The finite mind and prana […]

Nadis and Chakras for retention of Prana

Cleansing of the Nadis and Chakras for retention of Prana   Suddhameti yada sarvam nadichakram malakulam / Tadaiva jayate yogi pranasamghrahane kshamah//(Chapter -2, Verse 5). When all the nadis and chakras which are full of impurities are cleansed, then the hatha yogi is able to retain prana. (Chapter -2, Verse 5).  


 Cakras The cakras are pranic centers within the human framework. The cakra may be described as subtle centers of operation in the body of sakti or powers of various Tattvas or Principles which constitute the body sheaths. Thus the five lower cakras from Mooladhara to Visuddhi are centers of the Bhutas, or five forms of […]