Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham Bangalore

Here are some common yin yoga poses/asanas that are typically practiced:

1. Butterfly pose (Baddha Konasana)

2. Dragon pose (Low Lunge with a twist)

3. Shoelace pose (Gomukhasana)

4. Caterpillar pose (Paschimottanasana)

5. Swan pose (Pigeon Pose)

6. Saddle pose (Saddle Pose)

7. Sleeping swan pose (Half Pigeon)

8. Square pose (Fire Log Pose)

9. Melting heart pose (Anahatasana)

10. Supported fish pose (Matsyasana)

11. Child’s pose (Balasana)

12. Legs up the wall pose (Viparita Karani)

It’s important to note that the practice of yin yoga is not limited to these specific poses, and that each pose can be modified to meet the individual needs of the practitioner. It’s also common to hold each pose for several minutes, allowing the body to release tension and the mind to enter a state of deep relaxation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *