Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham Bangalore

In the human body, there are believed to be 12 major meridians, or energy channels, which correspond to specific organs and physiological systems. These meridians are important in traditional Chinese medicine and are often used in acupuncture and acupressure. Here are the 12 meridians:

1. Lung meridian

2. Large intestine meridian

3. Stomach meridian

4. Spleen meridian

5. Heart meridian

6. Small intestine meridian

7. Bladder meridian

8. Kidney meridian

9. Pericardium meridian

10. Triple burner (San Jiao) meridian

11. Gallbladder meridian

12. Liver meridian

Each meridian has a specific pathway in the body, and is associated with certain emotions, physical sensations, and other aspects of health and well-being. Traditional Chinese medicine practitioners believe that balancing and harmonizing these meridians can help to promote overall health and vitality.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *